28/4/23

  1. We used to go skating at the ice rink every Saturday.
  2. Keith had never seen such a large golf course.
  3. We all met at the basketball court at half past three.
  4. It’s called a boxing ring, but it’s actually square!
  5. For the 800 meters race, you have to run round the track twice.
  6. The football match had to be called off because the pitch was flooded.
  7. Our team was winning until half time, but in the second half the other team scored three goals, and so they beat us. But it was a great match!
  8. Adrian got a new fishing rod for his birthday.
  9. Can I borrow your tennis racket?
  10. Why are hockey sticks such a strange shape?
  11. I’d spend hours putting linseed oil on my cricket bat to keep the wood strong.
  1. referee
  2. athletics
  3. game
  4. a professional
  5. the interval
  6. drew
  7. Viewers
  8. final
  9. ending
  10. competitors
  1. I don’t know how you can put up with getting up so early to go to the pool.
  2. I’ve finally got round to sorting out my postcard collection.
  3. What did you get up to at the weekend?
  4. I’m gone off skiing now I’ve discovered snowboarding.
  5. Why do you carry on having riding lessons if you can’t afford them?
  6. We can’t put off the match any longer.
Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started