My mother my hero

“A hero is someone who, in spite of weakness, doubt or not always knowing the answers, goes ahead and overcomes anyway.” 

Christopher Reeve

Everyone has his hero in life. Someone who is really precious for a person and someone who is admired by him for his noble qualities and outstanding courage. For some people, a hero can be their life saver, for others it can be an idealized person for his heroic actions, some historical figures can be their heroes. When we were kids, each of us were asked once who’s our hero. We were kids back then and used to name some superheroes like Superman, Spiderman, Batman. We used to watch them fighting, defending the country, the people and defeating the villain. And back then, we knew that a hero is someone who risks his/her life to defend others, who makes others’ life safe and happy. We were kids, but we knew the true definition of the hero.

I was one of those kids too, until I grew up and saw a person who works every day without rest, to make my life bright and carefree, to give me the life of my dreams and make sure I’m always safe and happy. That person is the true motivation of my life, with whom all my problems can seem only a drop, and the only person who can relieve my stress completely and make me feel myself the happiest. That person is my hero and I call her my mum.

That’s right, my mother is truly my hero. If others look at their hero and try to be like them, I try to be like my mother. I try to be kind, caring, honest and of course brave like her. At first glance, no one would think that she is such a brave woman, with strong will and fighting character. How far she can go after her goals to make them come true. How hard she can chase after her aims to make them done. And all that work is done for her children. She truly is my inspiration of life.

If they ask me who is your mother for you, I’ll say she’s my friend. For right, we are like best friends, not mother and son. We can share to each other our problems, successes, how we spent our day and discuss millions of things like that. I have lots of close friends, but I can’t relate to anyone the same way as my mom. All the conversations, jokes, discussions and behavior are different and that’s what I appreciate the most. That makes me so joyful knowing that you can relate to your parent as your friend and even the people around won’t notice that I’m her son. They always confuse us as brother and sister.

And besides all that, I want to thank my mother for all the work she’s doing for me and my brother, for all the effort she’s putting in to make us happy and grateful in life, for raising responsible, smart and intelligent children who have confidence and a discipline in life and ones who will always be there to help people when they need it. Without her advices and life lessons, I won’t be the kind of a person that I’m now.

I want you to be grateful to your parents, the most precious ones you have in life, who will always be there for you, even if the whole humanity turns their back on you. They are always ready to help you, even to risk their life, they fear from the circumstances, but anyways, they are always with you, and they will defend you at any cost, they are the ones that will make your life meaningful at the end of the day. So, value every moment you’re spending with them, show your endless love to them, because they’re not here forever, so at least, give them the endless love and care they gave to you.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started