23/3/23

  1. Anna was burgled while she was on holiday. She left a window open.
    • She should have locked the window.
    • She shoudn’t have left the window open.
    • If she hadn’t left the window open, she wouldn’t have been burgled.
  2. Thieves broke into my car and stole my handbag.
    • I should have hidden my handbag in the boot.
    • I shouldn’t have left my handbag in the car.
    • If I hadn’t left my handbag in the car, they wouldn’t have broken in.
  1. Nick made an insulting comment on a friend’s social networking page. He was only joking, but his friend was very upset.
    • Nick shouldn’t have made a silly joke.
    • Nick should have thought twice before writing a comment.
    • If Nick hadn’t made a silly joke, his friend wouldn’t have been upset.
  2. I was in a hurry to catch my train, so I didn’t buy a ticket. The ticket inspector fined me a lot of money.
    • I should have bought the ticket for the train.
    • I should have organized my things earlier.
    • If I had bought the ticket, the inspector wouldn’t have fined me.
  3. Lucy responded angrily to a comment on her blog. Now the person who made the comment keeps posting more and more angry comments.
    • Lucy shouldn’t have been rude to the user.
    • Lucy should have blocked the user.
    • If Lucy had blocked the user, she wouldn’t have received angry comments.
  1. stole
  2. thief
  3. arrested
  4. robbery
  5. prison
  6. victims
  7. escapes
  1. Be a victim of online bullying.
  2. Make a real difference.
  3. Feel passionate about something.
  4. Stand up for someone.
  5. Speak up what you believe in.
  6. Upset about something.
  1. We’re running out of time.
  2. Are there any other suggestions?
  3. Then that’s settled.
  4. Let’s leave that for now.
  5. You must admit that’s true.
  6. That would be another option.
  7. I’m convinced that…
  8. So, what we’re saying is…

Cybercrime

  1. Web
  2. criminals/hackers
  3. malware
  4. application

b) The video describes the challenges for users and internet security firms these days. An employee from Sophos explains that the threat of cybercrime is growing because there are so many different ways in which data can now be stored.

  1. Fraser Howard is a principal threat researcher at Sophos-one of the world’s leading security firms.
  2. Fraser Howard gives an example of how cyber attack could take place. – True
  3. ‘Security Shield’ is the malware itself, which is installed on the system and is going to trick the user into paying for removal of some non-existent problems.
  4. In this example, the servers which host the hackers’ activities are in Canada. – True
Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started